Nepal defeats Ireland by 71 runs to win T20 series


Kathmandu, Mar. 26: Nepal defeated Ireland A by 71 runs to win the T20I series at Kirtipur on Tuesday.

Following a big target of 199 runs Ireland scored just 127 runs before becoming all out in just 18.3 overs.

To register a big margin win over Ireland, Nepali bawlers Sompal Kami and Kushal Malla pick 3 wickets each. Similarly, Karan KC, Kushal Bhurtel and Bibek Yadav took one wicket each. 

Ireland's batsman Stephen Doheny scored the highest runs of 26 whereas Morgan Topping, Cade Carmichael, Ross Adair, Neil Rock, and Gareth Delany scored 21, 18 17, 17 and 15 runs respectively.  

Earlier, Nepal had posted a target of 199-run playing stipulated 20 overs.

Batting first Nepal scored a huge total of 198 in a loss of 7 wickets with the help of Gulsan Jha's 46 runs, Kushal Malla's 34, Rohit Paudel's 33, Kushal Bhurtel's 25, Sundeep Jora's 21, Anil Sah's 12, Aasif Sheikh's 11 and Bishal Yadav's 7 runs.

Related News

India’s Neeraj Chopra Wins Gold Medal In Tokyo Olympic

Tokyo, Aug. 7: Neeraj Chopra win a gold medal, flinging the javelin a staggering 87.58m to top the charts in Tokyo, With this gold, India win seven medal in total with 2 silver and 4 bronze. The gold, a historic first for the country in track and field, the second…

Lionel Messi to be seen in Paris Saint-Germain’s colours

Paris, Aug. 11: Lionel Messi is travelling to France after agreeing to join Paris Saint-Germain, a person with knowledge of the negotiations has told the Associated Press, paving the way for one of the game’s greats to play for a new club after spending his entire career at Barcelona. The…

Bruno hat-trick gives Man United big win

Manchester, Aug. 15: Bruno Fernandes scored a hat-trick and Paul Pogba set up four goals as Manchester United thrashed Leeds 5-1 to make a statement about their Premier League title credentials. On a day when Jadon Sancho made his debut off the bench and Raphael Varane was presented as the…

In T20 World Cup, India to play Pakistan in Dubai on October 24

New Delhi, Aug. 18: The ICC Men's T-20 World Cup in the UAE and Oman will get under way from October 17, with the final to be played in Dubai on November 14 and the first semifinal in Abu Dhabi on November 10. India and Pakistan will lock horns on…

Indian hockey teams unlikely to compete in Birmingham Commonwealth Games, says IOA chief Batra

New Delhi, Sept. 3: The Indian hockey teams are unlikely to participate in next year's Commonwealth Games in Birmingham to ensure that they hit peak form during the Asian Games, which is a qualifier for the 2024 Paris Olympics, Indian Olympic Association President Narinder Batra said on Friday. Batra said…

Tokyo Paralympics: Pramod Bhagat wins first ever badminton gold for India

Tokyo, Sept. 4: India’s Pramod Bhagat won the Men’s Singles SL3 event badminton gold medal match against Great Britain’s Daniell Bethell at the Tokyo Paralympics on Saturday. This is India’s first medal in badminton at the Paralympics Games. Manoj Sarkar beat Daisuke Fujihara of Japan and clinched the Bronze medal…


Find Us on Facebook

From Social

Kathmandu, Nov. 24: The joint training exercise "SURYA KIRAN-XVII" of Nepali Army and Indian Army is starting from 24 November 2023 in Pithoragarh, India. The Nepalese army team that will participate in the exercise, which will be attended by the…

Nepal-India Joint Military Training Excerise Surya Kiran Begin Today    

New Delhi, May 5: Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be the guest of honour for this year’s Bastille Day Parade in Paris scheduled to take place on July 14.  In a statement, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) of…

Indian PM Modi to attend Bastille Day Parade in Paris as guest of honour on July 14